Home > Writing > 2.9 more ideas

2.9 more ideas

Everything seems to be about this new idea of mine, I woke up rather early this moring with an idea, and thinking on that more came, until I just had to get up and write them all down before I forgot. I managed then to create the whole detailed main character’s sister Charlie, a very unusual young woman, not least in that she provides the perfect counter to his magical abilities by proving that they are effectively useless and unnecessary most of the time. As well, plans of how the plot is going to go continue, and soon I might have started developing the other major characters and know the entire outline plot, this is going much quicker than any other planning I have done, though partly because I have been struggling all day to think of anything else. In fact, after a busy day yesterday, I was hoping to make up for that by getting a lot of work done, and so far have not managed that. By so far, I mean of course up until rather late in the evening, and chances are I will not get much more done after now either.

  1. October 27, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Morning is definitely a great time for idea inspiration.

    • October 27, 2011 at 8:31 pm

      Yes, although I would prefer the ideas to start coming a little later than 5:00, especially after a late night too.

      • October 27, 2011 at 8:33 pm

        Adjust your sleep schedule.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

