Home > Uncategorized > 19.1 theme for my blog

19.1 theme for my blog

Over the last few days I have been carefully considering the various potential backgrounds for my blog. I am sure noone really cares, but anyway, here are the results:

‘Mistylook’- a nice picture, though the rest is rather plain, though that could be good, doesn’t overload people with too much stuff or draw attention away from the posts or whatever.

‘Coraline’- another nice picture, a slightly different shade of background. one thing I do like about this, though, is the way it gives the short description of each category at the top of the page.

‘Inove’- now this one I quite like how it looks, almost professional but not too serious. And, it gives a wider space to the comments, making my long rambling posts seem a little shorter. Meanwhile, it is slightly brighter looking, more dynamic or something

‘Koi’- last one, I rather like the way this one looks, reminds me of something I can’t quite remember, with the little doodling around the edge, would be nice if I could draw pretty patterns like that around my work without continually worrying how good they are or wondering what other people might think. I also like the way it carries on all the way down, rather than just going to plain white after a while.

In the end it was close between the last two, but bright and dynamic though that inove may be, I wasn’t too sure of the simple blocks of text against a plain white background, and I feel this one better reflects my personality and intentions for this little space.

For the record, not that anyone will ever read this, I have since changed my mind, that other one was starting to get a bit annoying after a while.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

